All of ‘IT’

What is it?
That cuts me sharply inside and makes me happy a bit

Why is it?
That I struggle to think about something else but my mind doesn’t permit

When was it?
That I started feeling so helpless, restless, torn and split

Where is it?
It’s so much inside me that I can’t find my ownself; help me omit

How is it?
That I want to recommit

Who is it?
Neither can I say nor do you wanna know this beautiful shit

All you wanna do is
Close your eyes, move your lips to say that name
Makes you smile…
Isn’t it? ? ?

13 comments

  1. In My Cluttered Attic · May 27, 2015

    Welcome back Shruti. :O)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Aadhirai · May 27, 2015

    IT is an awesome and wonderful wordplay summit!! 😉

    Hope everyone gets it!! 😉 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. vivachange77 · May 29, 2015

    Really clever questioning. I like the final “Isn’t it?”

    Liked by 1 person

    • ShrutiInsights · May 29, 2015

      I know and we all face these clever questions at some point of time in life so I wrote it down.
      Thanks for your lovely comment:)

      Like

  4. Prateek Kohli · May 30, 2015

    Hey who is back with the wonderful words ! Such a well-thought and meaningful piece! Welcome back, Shruti 🙂

    Like

  5. Karthik Vijayaraghavan · May 30, 2015

    Aged wine 🙂 Welcome back five 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Dipyaman Roy · August 31, 2015

    Whats wrong? You haven’t posted for about 3 months now! Are you trying to wrap this “amazing” of a blog up?

    Liked by 1 person

    • ShrutiInsights · September 11, 2015

      Awwww no my little sweeet heart.
      I had my exams for my Post Graduation
      You’re a darling.. I got to checkout the new stuff you would’ve posted this while and thank you for the Likes.
      They just make me feel I’m remembered:)

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Dipyaman Roy · October 10, 2015

    Good Evening, Shruti didi, After the long absence I have posted something “worthwhile” and I also changed my Gravatar from my “shabby old picture” to “find yourself”. Hope you love it!

    Liked by 1 person

Say it.. I'm listening!!

