Somethings remain pure; Drops of Water!

..Droplets..

Imperfect, shapeless, no colour
  You and I become droplets
I clearly see what you’re feeling
  Limpid, glassy we smile as we breakfree from faucets

Lets flow to places
  Then run down opposite slopes
Rushing down with aggression
  We meet with passion
And fuse into each other, with all the hopes

None from the world could tell
  Who was you, which drop was me
Now, from two droplets into one
  Let’s get secure about each other and live on!

42 comments

  1. susieshy45 · February 22, 2015

    Great metaphors !

    Liked by 1 person

  2. lincahceria5 · February 22, 2015

    It’s beautiful. How did you get inspiration?

    Like

    • ShrutiInsights · February 22, 2015

      Hey..what a nice question!! 🙂
      I was looking at drops of water..I felt they are in love (walking towards each other)
      I just thought what if we all were transparent..no confusions no expectations..Our cclose ones could just see what we aspire for:)
      lincahceria5: its always very nice to hear from you!:)

      Liked by 2 people

      • lincahceria5 · February 22, 2015

        That sounds great that you can get inspiration from drops of water.

        Liked by 1 person

        • ShrutiInsights · February 22, 2015

          yeah..:):)
          To be honest one more person motivates me and gives me confidence to post my inner feelings and that is : YOU
          Like I have already told you this:)

          Like

  3. mojoshawn · February 22, 2015

    Very beautiful and wonderful imagery.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Donna · February 22, 2015

    That was beautiful. Deeply romantic too. To merge as one so beautifully

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Apurva · February 22, 2015

    Loved the idea and the imagery….nice blog:)

    Liked by 1 person

    • ShrutiInsights · February 22, 2015

      I’m glad you liked it:)
      Thanks for writing to me..keeps me going!

      Like

  6. Vashti Quiroz-Vega · February 24, 2015

    Hi Shruti! Beautiful poem. I love where you got your inspiration. I was going to ask the same question. You’re such a romantic! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • ShrutiInsights · February 24, 2015

      Yeah Vashti..
      I am thrilled people ate liking it:)
      Thanks for letting me know
      And yess,, I guess we all girls have a hidden strong romantic world inside us..don’t you think so?:)

      Like

  7. vivachange77 · February 24, 2015

    I like the imagery of two droplets flowing from a faucet and the invitation to “get secure about each other and live on”. Lovely model for peace.

    Liked by 1 person

    • ShrutiInsights · February 24, 2015

      Yesss you got me!:)
      Even writing it down was soo peaceful and relaxing:)

      Like

  8. tussilaspring · February 24, 2015

    Lovely poem, playful and cheerful about finding each other and merging, well done!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. My Hiking Adventure · February 25, 2015

    This is amazing! I really like this!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Pingback: I’ve Filled the White Space | masihbersambung
  11. In My Cluttered Attic · February 27, 2015

    Shruti I love the whole idea of this poem. The merger of two into one, and the honesty suggested by the clarity of the drops. Lovely.

    Liked by 1 person

  12. ShrutiInsights · February 28, 2015

    You too have an awesome one:)

    Like

  13. Nicole · March 9, 2015

    Reading this just made me smile 🙂 love the idea of the drops of water……very imaginative

    Liked by 1 person

    • ShrutiInsights · March 9, 2015

      Thanks Nicole:)
      I’m so happy you enjoyed my idea of people turning into droplets:)

      Like

  14. ahava · March 20, 2015

    This is really beautiful and insightful.

    Liked by 1 person

  15. Prateek Kohli · April 6, 2015

    This is so beautiful and enchanting !! I could feel the thrill of the journey of 2 droplets (soul-mates) and felt complete when they became one from two, impossible to get separated again, after crossing all the difficulties (opposite slopes). Simply loved it ! Happy to see the similarity in our perception of something as trivial as droplets 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • ShrutiInsights · April 6, 2015

      Exactly!
      This is why I was amazed too.
      And thanks for that beautiful summary and this is precisely what I wanted to portray; the journey of two pure drops to become one. You got it bang on! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • Prateek Kohli · April 6, 2015

        Now I can’t to wait to go through and admire your other posts as well. Isn’t it wonderful to see the world in a similar way as a person who is so good with words. I am sure reading your posts will be like my thoughts inked in the best way possible 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

        • ShrutiInsights · April 6, 2015

          Can’t thank you enough for making me believe I’m good with words. But thanks. Really, thank you:)

          Liked by 1 person

          • Prateek Kohli · April 6, 2015

            I thank you for taking the time out and sharing Shruti’s wonderful insights 😉 You definitely are bridging the gap between like minded people 🙂 Have a great evening ahead 🙂

            Liked by 1 person

Say it.. I'm listening!!

