Dreams of a Girl

Before I Die..!!

To that Guy,, Before I Die..
To that Guy,,
Before I Die..

I am oblivious of this fact
That I am breathing,
The moment I realise the act
I’m afraid, I’m close to dying.

For many things, I want to be certain
Wakes the dead, I want to cry
I want to laugh loudly
All this I wish, before I die

I want to meet that one someone,
Who thinks of me with the sun rise
Who knows what I won’t be able to say,
Whose love is true amongst all the wordly lies

I want to feel the breeze against my skin
See every nook and corner of the world with my eye
Holding that someone’s hand, I sit on the sand
All this, please Almighty, before I die

Simple be you, simply be me
Simply we live in the world of complexity
Create such a moment that makes me shy
Make me yours and be mine, before I die

Is there any such someone
If you are anywhere, please come in my way
Look at me, or atleast say a Hi
Just this much, before I die

Gimme that one moment,
Hold me close and tight
I dont feel the world around,
No matter what, but it would feel so right

Make me a world of surprises
Ring my doorbell at midnight
Play me guitar, take me out in the open
Let me loose but keep me in your sight

Don’t tell me I am beautiful,
Narrate what’s beautiful about me
Tell me why am I different for you,
Show me myself that I could never see

Can you stand with me
Let’s sit down!
Soundless, placid, and endless
Let’s gaze into the horizon.

Isn’t this new world beautiful
No plans, no complaints
Mornings, I sing a song to you
Evenings, it’s you who paints

By the time you arrive
I can be entangled,
Wanting to soar
My destiny would have failed to make me yours
But before I die,
I want to be sure you did come and stopped by

Talk to me, smile with me,
Brawl, chide me away, shout, then let’s be silent
Get depressed together and cheer up again like never
Laugh away on those moments with me and cry
All this, Yes all of this
Before…
I die. . .

 

41 comments

  1. susieshy45 · February 21, 2015

    Shruti,
    Are you ok ? Is everything alright ? The poem is good – too good but hope you are well.

    Liked by 2 people

    • ShrutiInsights · February 21, 2015

      Hey dear,
      I am fine..really! (Just the inner girl takes over me, sometimes)
      You know you are an amazing person..wish all the smiles for you..I can only imagine how much would you care for close ones if you care so much for me here…
      Loved your comment and concern!

      Liked by 1 person

      • lincahceria5 · February 21, 2015

        It’s fine to let the inner girl come out. 🙂

        Liked by 2 people

        • ShrutiInsights · February 21, 2015

          Hmm.. It feels a little better after that!
          Thank you! 🙂

          Like

          • lincahceria5 · February 21, 2015

            I know that.
            Well, sometimes we just want that person who does what you mention in your poem.

            Liked by 1 person

            • ShrutiInsights · February 21, 2015

              Uhhh…
              Do they exist?
              And if they do, don’t you think they become someone else with time?

              Liked by 1 person

              • lincahceria5 · February 21, 2015

                Or, someone can become that person with time.

                Liked by 1 person

              • ShrutiInsights · February 21, 2015

                Heyyy
                That bought a smile on my face
                You said such a beautiful thing so simply!
                Well said:)

                Like

              • lincahceria5 · February 21, 2015

                Glad to hear (well, I actually read) that.

                Like

              • ShrutiInsights · February 21, 2015

                I can’t thank you enough..
                From what I have come to know about you, you are a true reader that further makes you a better writer
                Really… I wrote it with all the heart
                Thanks for your time!

                Liked by 1 person

              • lincahceria5 · February 21, 2015

                You’re welcome 🙂

                Liked by 1 person

  2. In My Cluttered Attic · February 21, 2015

    God forbid they become someone else. When that person comes along, your heart will sing just like that, with full orchestra!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Donna · February 21, 2015

    Yup that person does exist. Took me till i was 51 to find him but it is nice. When the honeymoon periid was over he was and is the same. I accept him as he accepts me with all our flaws and perfections. Smile pretty girl smile

    Liked by 1 person

    • ShrutiInsights · February 22, 2015

      Hey Donna,
      You can’t imagine how happy I am to learn you found him..That’s what I say in my poem too “By the time you arrive
      I can be entangled”..so he can arrive anytime..be it 51 or 61 years:)
      Go bless you!
      What a feeling it would be!! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • Donna · February 22, 2015

        Yes i think it happened when i was personally in a good spot with myself. Then there he was riding in on his white horse lol. He is far from perfect but he is perfect for ME and i realised that.

        Liked by 1 person

        • ShrutiInsights · February 22, 2015

          Yes totally agreed!
          We can’t be perfect..yet we can be perfect for that one person 🙂
          Hope you enjoy a very relaxing poem on this Sunday “Droplets” that I posted! 🙂
          Have a great day, Donna!

          Liked by 1 person

  4. Vashti Quiroz-Vega · February 21, 2015

    Hi Shruti! Beautiful and haunting words––they carried me away. Loved the poem! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • ShrutiInsights · February 22, 2015

      Thanks Vashti:)
      I am glad I could put what we all feel to words..thanks for the appreciation!
      means a lot..

      Like

  5. barrira · February 23, 2015

    Eventually it will make sense. I love this 🙂

    Like

  6. Pingback: I’m happy and I know IT!! | DeepLifeInsights
  7. Nicole · March 2, 2015

    Reblogged this on SUNEHRI and commented:
    I can’t explain why I love this, I just do…. 🙂 Enjoy!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. partandparcel2014 · March 22, 2015

    Shruti, I truly love this poem. It is full of emotions, of hope, and longing. Believe in love my dear. Always pray for it.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. theonlysup · March 23, 2015

    Dear shruti,
    I cannot tell u how much I’m moved reading this.
    Somewhere I felt u r craving for the love that makes you feel complete. Makes u feel life is worthwhile.
    Awaiting for ur response

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Prateek Kohli · April 8, 2015

    Hi Shruti ! I just read it and I am at loss of words. It’s a rare thing! The poem was beautiful! The passion with which it was written, the venting out, the hope.. shout out through every line. I wore a smile since you started describing the perfect person and kept it on till the very end. But Shruti, no one can be perfect, right? There is always a scope of improvement 😀 And I am sure that with a heart so honest and selfless, you would be able to improve anybody upto perfection, and that too before you die 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    • ShrutiInsights · April 8, 2015

      Hey Prateek,
      Gawsh! I’m speechless and very emotional after reading your comment. Thank you, thank you and thank you! 🙂
      You are right nobody is perfect, only that we all look perfect to the one we fall in love with. I mean, we aren’t perfect can never be, but we seem perfect to that someone somehow.
      Thanks for your wishes.
      Thanks for reading my stuff so closely. I can’t tell you how wonderful it is to get readers like you:)

      Liked by 1 person

      • Prateek Kohli · April 9, 2015

        That’s the spirit, Shruti ! And I really love your stuff. It reciprocates my thoughts so beautifully. I kind of discover myself after reading you. So I thank you, from the heart 🙂 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

        • ShrutiInsights · April 9, 2015

          I am overwhelmed and happy too, I could help someone. But, its actually you who finds the correct meaning of the poem as a reader:)
          Thank you:)

          Liked by 1 person

          • Prateek Kohli · April 9, 2015

            I try very hard to excel in the art of understanding my favorite poets 😉

            Liked by 1 person

            • ShrutiInsights · April 9, 2015

              Great aim! 🙂
              Understanding poems make you know, feel and live some moments a poet wants you to feel with him/her.

              Liked by 1 person

              • Prateek Kohli · April 9, 2015

                Couldn’t agree more. Only readers and actors have the luxury of living a thousand lives. So congratulations to us 🙂 And you too take good care 🙂

                Liked by 1 person

  11. Miss Book Thief · October 27, 2015

    I loved this. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Say it.. I'm listening!!

